Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done Review

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done in Medium

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done in Medium

Since I have been wearing makeup daily for work, it’s no surprise that I go through foundation pretty quickly these days.

I’ve ran out of my beloved Too Faced Born This Way foundation a while back, and was on the hunt for the next great foundation.

Usually I would go for a fuller coverage foundation, but during my previous shopping trips to Sephora, I was in the mood for a lighter and more natural coverage. What possessed me to choose that, I don’t know #fullcoverageornocoverageatall. I picked up a bottle of MUFE Ultra HD foundation – which I’ve been wanting to try for so long (review coming soon-ish) – and also Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done.

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done in Medium

UD’s One & Done is touted as a multitasking cream that offers the benefits of a skin treatment and protection with the coverage of a sheer foundation.

The Hybrid complexion perfector is Urban Decay’s answer to a BB or CC cream, I suppose. For RM140, and with six shades to choose from, One & Done helps to instantly blur imperfections and even out skin tone, and over time it should help to make pores looks smaller and skin should appear firmer and radiant after 8-12 weeks of use, based on clinical studies they’ve conducted.

I’ve used Urban Decay’s One for a full 8 weeks now, and I personally haven’t noticed any improvements in my skin- be it from the pores looking smaller, firmer skin or improved radiance. But the again, my skin is problematic AF – and I didn’t take any comparison photos of my skin at the start of using One & Done either. Welp.

For a light coverage skin-tint, the oil-free formula does give a decent coverage and evens out my skin tone. Any minor redness was easily covered; but pesky dark spots could use another layer of concealing if I wanted it to be completely camouflaged. 

It has a dewy finish – nothing too luminous, and it definitely needs to be set – especially if you are oily. It feels wet on the skin –not sticky– but I could definitely feel it on my face. But not in an uncomfortable or heavy way though – just somewhat slippery, I suppose. 

My go-to for setting my foundation is MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural; it’s not too heavy plus, it adds a tad more coverage to any sheer base I am wearing. 

One & Done is suppose to hold up for up to 8 hours, but on my oily face, it doesn’t stay that long unfortunately. I do my makeup at 8.30am and by 10 or 11 in the morning, I would start to feel oily and blotting is definitely necessary if I am wearing this. 

If I am looking for a foundation that is long-wearing and keeps me matte, I would most definitely reach for a different one. But for day-to-day use and wearing it for a short period of time, I like it. It’s easy and fast, evens out my skin tone and makes me look not tired and pale. 😂 If I were to go on vacay, I would opt to have this instead of my regular foundations. Oh, and I appreciate that it is unscented and comes in a plastic tube fitted with a pump. Definitely no mess when thrown into my makeup bag.

Urban-Decay-Naked-Skin-One-and-Done-Medium-review-7.jpg

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done in Medium

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done in Medium

xoxo

Leave a Reply

