Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Beeper – Swatches & Review

When it comes to lipstick shades, I am hands down a mauve girl. Warm mauve, cool mauve, neutral mauves – I will try it all.

One of the first Colourpop purchases I made last year of course had to include a mauve lip colour.

Beeper is one Colourpop’s best-selling colours. Now, no where on the site is the colour described as a mauve; in fact the shade is described as a greige-rose.

Colourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty blogger

When I first wore it, I thought it looked a lot cooler and more mauve than I expected it to be. It looked nothing like the colour shown on the website, really. Beeper looked a tad warmer and browner on the website, plus, the plethora of swatches that I browsed through definitely captures the shade differently as well. Some looked more brown, some looked grey, some looked straight up pink. I see it as a dusty rosey-mauve, and after wearing it out several times, the lip shade grew on me. Side note, it does translate as a deeper dusty mauvey-rose on me since I do have deeper rosy lips.

Just like the Tulle Ultra Matte Lip, this shade wears really well on my lips – it lasted through McD’s ayam goreng spicy and fries 👍🏻 Of course it didn’t look as perfect, but the colour was still there on my lips and did not start fading at the inner part of my lips.

Colourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty bloggerColourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty blogger

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty blogger

Top to bottom: Lax, Tulle, Beeper

Colourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty bloggerColourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty bloggerColourpop Beeper Ultra Matte Lip Swatches and Review Malaysia beauty blogger

Beeper applies easily and doesnt clump upon swiping it on. Another plus is that it doesn’t go on or dry up patchy. There is another UML in my collection that does that – but I’ll share that with you another time.

If you are a fan of mauves, dusty rose, or taupey lip colours, I think you would like this colour. Beeper has a long staying power, doesn’t feel drying at all, and is really comfortable to wear too. It’s definitely in my go-to shades for everyday lip colour.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Beeper – Swatches & Review

Leave a Reply

